STATEMENT OF PERSONS NOMINATED, NOTICE OF POLL & SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

East Suffolk Council

Election of a District Councillor

Orwell & Villages Ward

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a District Councillor for Orwell & Villages Ward will be held on Thursday 12 August 2021, between the hours of 7am and 10pm.
- 2. The number of District Councillors to be elected is **one**.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the candidate's nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Proposer (P) & Seconder (S)	
NINNMEY Michael Robert James	119 High Road West Felixstowe IP11 9AN	Liberal Democrats	S G Wrinch (P) Tim Voelcker (S)	
RICHARDSON Mick	33 Brotherton Avenue Trimley St Mary IP11 0YL	The Conservative Party Candidate	Michael Sears (P) Sandra Sears (S)	
ROWE David John	3 Glenfield Avenue Felixstowe IP11 9JG	Labour Party	Edna Rose Stuckey (P) Neville Charles Mayes (S)	

4. The situation of polling stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

PD	Station Number	Situation of Polling Station	Persons entitled to vote
SOVBU	161	Bucklesham Village Hall	1 – 452
SOVKI SOVFA	165	Kirton Church Hall	1 – 988 1 – 165
SOVHE SOVNE	166	Newbourne Village Hall	1 – 36 1 – 221
SOVLE SOVSH	167	Levington Village Hall	1 – 200 1 – 18
SOVNA	168	Nacton Village Hall	1 – 640
SOVTN	169	Trimley St Martin Memorial Hall	1 – 1702
SOVTY	170 170a	Welcome Hall, High Road, Trimley St Mary	1 – 1664 1665 - 2983
SOVWA	171	Waldringfield Village Hall	1 – 384

Dated: Friday 16 July 2021

Stephen Baker Returning Officer